Hotel María Cristina

María Cristina Hotel is a luxurious and emblematic space of the city of San Sebastián, inaugurated in 1912 and with a capacity for 320 pax.

The need to know:

  • Accommodation: Oui
  • Budget: 135
  • Capacity: 310
Envoyer une demande

Histoire de l’hôtel Maria Cristina

Depuis son ouverture en 1912, l’hôtel Maria Cristina, qui compte 136 chambres, est intimement lié à l’histoire et à la vie culturelle de Saint-Sébastien.

A la fin du 19ème siècle, la ville balnéaire de la pointe sud du golfe de Gascogne est devenue une destination de choix pour les membres de la royauté et les aristocrates venus profiter du soleil et des nouvelles propriétés thérapeutiques reconnues des bains de mer.

Une promenade traditionnelle le long de la promenade en après-midi a été l’occasion de voir et d’être vu, tandis que les nombreux cafés et terrasses en plein air étaient remplis de la haute société.

D’un village de pêcheurs endormi, Saint-Sébastien était devenue une ville cosmopolite florissante nécessitant des installations modernes et luxueuses pour répondre aux demandes de ses clients les plus exigeants.

Heureusement, cet épanouissement urbain s’est produit durant la Belle Époque. Aujourd’hui, la plupart des bâtiments flanquant la célèbre plage de La Concha, notamment l’hôtel de ville, le théâtre Victoria Eugenia et l’hôtel Maria Cristina, sont construits dans ce style. Le design majestueux de l’hôtel, conçu par l’architecte Charles Mewes, responsable du Ritz de Madrid et de Paris et la vue sur la mer, en a immédiatement fait l’hébergement privilégié de la haute société internationale.

En juillet 1912, Maria Cristina, régente de l’Espagne, a été la première personne à franchir le seuil.

Plus de 40 ans plus tard, avec l’inauguration du Festival du film de Saint-Sébastien en 1953, l’hôtel continuait d’attirer de grands noms – des stars du cinéma telles que Elizabeth Taylor, Bette Davis, Woody Allen, Julia Roberts, Richard Gere, Brad Pitt et Susan Sarandon.

Mariages et événements à destination

Une occasion spéciale mérite un lieu spécial comme l’hôtel Maria Cristina San Sebastian.

Ses salles de banquets spacieuses et élégantes offrant une vue magnifique depuis leurs terrasses, sa cuisine réputée, son service à la clientèle attentionné et une sélection alléchante de menus sont des détails que la mariée, le marié et les membres de la famille apprécieront. Nos spécialistes des mariages et banquets s’occuperont de chaque détail.

Réunions et événements sur mesure

Quelles que soient les caractéristiques de votre réunion ou de votre événement, les spécialistes s’occuperont de chaque détail pour s’assurer que tout soit parfait et dépasse les attentes de vos invités. Travailler et faire des affaires à l’hôtel Maria Cristina serait un plaisir.

Situés au rez-de-chaussée de la grande galerie, les trois salles de réception de l’hôtel sont somptueuses: l’Ibaia de 282 mètres carrés; Elcano, qui offre 206 mètres carrés; et Zubia, couvrant 109 mètres carrés. Toutes les salles sont baignées de lumière naturelle et offrent une connexion Wi-Fi haut débit ainsi que les dernières installations pour les présentations audiovisuelles générées par ordinateur.

Caractéristique

  • Nombre minimum d’invites : de petits mariages à 310 invités
  • Menu à partir de 135€
  • Animaux de compagnie autorisés: Yes
  • Hébergement: Yes

Hébergement

L’hôtel dispose de 138 chambres. L’espace offert par ces chambres est de 25 à 40 mètres carrés qui offrent une vue relaxante sur le jardin. Les chambres sont dotées de grandes portes-fenêtres qui permettent à la lumière naturelle de pénétrer dans la pièce tout au long de la journée.

Meilleures choses à faire

Il y a mille raisons de visiter Saint-Sébastien. La nature, ses plages à couper le souffle, son emplacement privilégié dans les montagnes, la beauté de ses monuments et ses rues, le tout dans un style Belle Époque, la vie culturelle animée et l’esprit de loisir en font une destination idéale pour une escapade.

Nous suggérons ici quelques activités idéales et des lieux intéressants à visiter dans la ville:

LES PLAGES DE SAINT-SÉBASTIEN

Les plages de Saint-Sébastien sont l’une des principales attractions de l’été et sont reconnues dans le monde entier pour leur beauté.

MONTAGNES

Saint-Sébastien est entourée de montagnes qui embrassent et protègent la ville, lui donnant un aspect magnifique et pittoresque.

SCULPTURE

Saint-Sébastien est une œuvre d’art en plein air, qui permet aux visiteurs de profiter de la beauté de ses paysages et de leurs œuvres uniques.

GASTRONOMIE

Les offres culinaires exquises sont uniques à la ville de Saint-Sébastien. La haute qualité de sa gastronomie est reconnue et applaudie au niveau international et a accumulé jusqu’à 16 étoiles Michelin, le nombre le plus élevé obtenu par une ville par mètre carré au monde.

ZONE HISTORIQUE

Le quartier historique animé de Saint-Sébastien est le centre social et commercial de la ville, offrant une gamme infinie d’activités de loisirs. C’est un must pour les visiteurs qui apprendront comment les habitants vivent en passant dans les rues. Aller au restaurant dans le centre historique est chose faite, sautant de bar en bar en goûtant les fameux «pinxtos», l’un des trésors gastronomiques de Saint-Sébastien, qui sont de petites bouchées, du pain tranché avec garniture à de petites créations de grande qualité Cuisine basque.

Comment arriver a l’hotel Maria Cristina ?

Saint-Sébastien est relié au reste de l’Espagne et à la France par les autoroutes nationales N1 / AP1 (Madrid-Irun), l’A-8 (Bilbao-Irun), l’A-63 (Paris-Irún) et l’A-15 (Pampelune). -San Sebastian). Depuis ces itinéraires, vous pourrez vous rendre dans n’importe quelle partie de la ville, y compris à l’Hôtel Maria Cristina.

Rate and write a review

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

República Argentina Kalea 4
Donostia 20004 PV ES
Get directions

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER AND BE THE FIRST TO HEAR ABOUT NEW VENUES.

Hotel Maria Cristina

María Cristina Hotel is a luxurious and emblematic space of the city of San Sebastián, inaugurated in 1912 and with a capacity for 320 pax.

The need to know:

  • Accommodation: Yes
  • Budget: 135
  • Capacity: 310
Send request

HOTEL MARIA CRISTINA´S HISTORY

Since it opened in 1912 the 136-room Hotel Maria Cristina has been intimately linked to the history and cultural life of San Sebastian.

In the late 19th century the seaside town on the southern point of the Bay of Biscay became a favorite destination for royalty and aristocrats who came to enjoy the sunshine and newly recognized therapeutic properties of sea bathing. A traditional afternoon stroll along the boardwalk offered an opportunity to see and be seen while the many cafés and open-air terraces were filled with high society.

San Sebastian had passed from being a sleepy fishing village into a thriving cosmopolitan town requiring luxurious, modern facilities to meet the demands of its discerning guests.

Serendipitously this urban blossoming occurred at the height of the Belle Époque era, and today the majority of buildings flanking the famed La Concha beach, including the city hall, Victoria Eugenia Theater and the Hotel Maria Cristina, are constructed in this style. The majestic design of the hotel by architect Charles Mewes, the man responsible for the Ritz in Madrid and Paris, combined with the property’s enviable river setting and sea views, resulted in it immediately becoming the favored accommodation for international high society.

In July 1912 the hotel’s namesake, Spain’s regent Maria Cristina, was the first person to cross the threshold.

Over 40 years later, with the inauguration of the San Sebastian Film Festival in 1953, the hotel was still attracting big names – screen stars like Elizabeth Taylor, Bette Davis, Woody Allen, Julia Roberts, Richard Gere, Brad Pitt and Susan Sarandon.

Destination Weddings and Events

A special occasion deserves as special a place as the hotel Maria Cristina San Sebastian.

Its spacious and elegant banqueting rooms with magnificent views from their terraces, its renowned cuisine, the attentive customer service and a tempting selection of menus are details that both the bride, groom and family members will appreciate as exclusive. Our weddings & banquet specialists will take care of every detail.

TAILORED MEETINGS & EVENTS

Whatever your meeting or event´s characteristics, the specialists will take care of every tiny detail to make sure everything will be perfect and exceed your guest´s expectations. Working and doing business at the Hotel Maria Cristina will be a pleasure.

Conveniently located on the ground floor off the grand gallery, are the hotel’s three palatial reception rooms: the 282 square meter Ibaia; Elcano, which offers 206 square meters; and Zubia, covering 109 square meters. All rooms are filled with natural daylight and offer high-speed Wi-Fi plus the latest facilities for computer-generated audio-visual presentations.

Features

Minimum guests:From small weddings to 310 diners

Menu from 135€

Pets Welcome: Yes

Accommodation: Yes

Accommodation

The hotel has 138 rooms.the space offered by these 25-40 square-meter rooms which offer a relaxing garden view and feature large French doors which allow natural light to pour into the room throughout the day.

Best Things to Do

There are a thousand reasons to visit San Sebastian. Nature, its breathtaking beaches, its wonderful location in amongst the mountains, the beauty of its monuments and streets all in Belle-Époque style, the animated cultural life and spirit of leisure make this the perfect destination for a get away.

Here we suggest a few ideal activities and interesting places to visit in the city:

BEACHES OF SAN SEBASTIAN

San Sebastian’s beaches are one of the main attractions in the summer and have been recognized worldwide for its beauty.

MOUNTAINS

San Sebastian is surrounded by mountains that embrace and protect the city, giving it a beautiful and picturesque appearance.

SCULPTURE

San Sebastian is a work of art outdoors, which allows visitors to enjoy the beauty of its landscapes and their unique works.

GASTRONOMY

Exquisite culinary offerings are idiosyncratic to the city of San Sebastian. High quality of its gastronomy is recognised and applauded at an international level and has accumulated as many as 16 Michelin stars, the highest number obtained by one city per metre squared than any other place in the world.

HISTORIC ZONE

The bustling historic part of San Sebastian is the social and commercial centre of the city, offering a never-ending array of leisure activities. It is a must see for visitors, who will learn of how the locals live as they pass through the winding, cobbled streets and squares. Going out to restaurants in the historic centre is the done thing, hopping from bar to bar sampling the famous “pinxtos”, one of the gastronomic treasures of San Sebastian, which are small bites, from sliced bread with toppings to small creations of high quality Basque cooking.

How to arrive to Hotel Maria  Cristina

San Sebastian is connected to the rest of Spain and to France by the national motorways N1/AP1 (Madrid-Irún), the A-8 (Bilbao-Irún), A-63 (Paris-Irún) and the A-15 (Pamplona-San Sebastian). From these routes you can get to any part of the city, including Hotel Maria Cristina.

Rate and write a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

República Argentina Kalea 4
Donostia 20004 PV ES
Get directions

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER AND BE THE FIRST TO HEAR ABOUT NEW VENUES.